Majlis Park to Durgabai Deshmukh - Pink Line Launch

Majlis Park to Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus pink line Launch

Another good news for Delhi commuters who are belong to the Majlis Park and south campurs of Durgabhai Deshmukh areas as Delhi metro pink line route is going to start the services next week, might be this March 2018. The major stations which covers this delhi metro pink line route are Majlis Park, Azadpur, Shalimar Bagh, Netaji Subhash Place, Shakurpur, Punjabi Bagh West, ESI Hospital, Rajouri Garden, Mayapuri, Naraina Vihar, Delhi Cantt and Durgabai DeshMukh South Campus. So it contains 12 metro stations of a length of 20km. The Pink link comes under Delhi Metro Phase 3 Project, which contains 59km of total length in which some stretch is completed and ready to start the metro services. The actual pink line corridor starts from Majlis Park to Sishu Vihar and the full pledged servcies will be start on this route from June 2018. This pink stretch connects three interchange metro stations like Azadpur, Netaji Subash Place and Rajouri Garden. This route is having Dhaula Kuan which is the highest metro station in India something like 7 storey building and it contains nearly 23.6m height.

In this pink line route trains are uto mode in the sense unattended train operaitons, so many trails runs has covered. But for initial operations train operators will be there. The total pink line metro route is having 38 metro stations in whcih 26 elevated and 12 underground metro stations. The other metro stations which will cover from June 2018 are Moti Bagh, Bhikaji Cama Place, Sarojini Nagar, INA, South Extension, Lajpat Nagar, Vinobapuri, Ashram, Hazrat Nizamuddin, Mayur Vihar – I, Mayur Vihar Pocket 1, Trilok Puri, Vinod Nagar East, Vinod Nagar, IP Extension, Anand Vihar, Karkarduma, Karkarduma Court, Krishna Nagar, East Azad Nagar, Welcome, Jaffrabad, Maujpur, Gokulpuri, Johri Enclave, Shiv Vihar. For this current stretch of 20km pink line launch 8 elevated and 4 underground one.

Delhi Metro Train
Delhi Metro Rail (File Photo)

Still the pink line metro train timings are not declared by Delhi Metro.